

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

25 April 2019

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit and Standards Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY 7 MAY</u> <u>2019</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

Kathy O'Leary

Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 29 January 2019.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on WEDNESDAY 1 MAY 2019

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 INTERNAL AUDIT ACTIVITY PROGRESS REPORT 2018/19

To inform Members of the Internal Audit activity progress in relation to the approved Internal Audit Plan 2018/19.

6 RISK BASED INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2019/20

To approve the Annual Risk Based Internal Audit Plan 2019/20.

7 COMMITTEE ON STANDARDS IN PUBLIC LIFE RECOMMENDATIONS

To consider the above report and make recommendations to Council.

8 AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2018/19

To consider the above report and make recommendations to Council.

9 **STANDING ITEMS**

- (a) To consider the work programme for 2019/20.
- (b) To consider any Risk Management issues.

10 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Audit and Standards Committee

Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy (Chair) Councillor Skeena Rathor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Rachel Curley Councillor Stephen Davies Councillor Keith Pearson Councillor Simon Pickering Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Tom Williams